The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 11 of 11

User Info Menu

Greetings. Brand new guy here. Second post.

I wonder if anyone here has any experience with this particular Guild X175 Manhattan Dynasonic? Not the blue "Special" with the Bigsby, nor the sunburst ones with the creme p90s, but this one: (Not sure, but that it might be a Sweetwater exclusive. Even my guy at Sweetwater doesn't know if they are exclusive or not. )

Guild X-175 Manhattan Dynasonic Hollowbody Electric Guitar - Black | Sweetwater
    White or Black. They appear to be closing 'em out. Looks very cool to me, but I'm a jazzbox noob.

I am guessing it's also built in Korea, and I imagine it sounds pretty much like the "Special" sans Bigsby, but I can't find it on the Guild website or anywhere else. Just wondering if anyone here knows this version or has any thoughts. This might be a fun first hollow body. Hell, I'm too old to become Joe Pass now anyway...

(Please excuse me if this has been covered elsewhere on the forum. I tried, but couldn't find it.)

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I say cool. I like the new overseas made Guilds.

And hello from a fellow Chicagoan! What part of town?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by mr. beaumont
    I say cool. I like the new overseas made Guilds.

And hello from a fellow Chicagoan! What part of town?
    Thank you, kindly, Mr. B. I'm a northsider, born & raised. Held hostage outside of Philly for the last few years...

User Info Menu

am familiar with the the current versions with franz pickups. and the blue one with dynas and bigsby, but never saw that one before! very cool...likely korean made...dynas are great pups...very hi-fi...

tho i like the franz p90 style pups too...

cheers

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ChicagoT
    Thank you, kindly, Mr. B. I'm a northsider, born & raised. Held hostage outside of Philly for the last few years...