The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 11 of 11

User Info Menu

Hello all, I'm Steve near Portland, OR, first time poster here. I'm a drummer in a Beatles & Classic Rock band and rekindling my love-hate relationship with the guitar. I've been listening to a lot more jazz and digging into music theory as it applies to the guitar. I told myself that if I stick with learning jazz for the next few months and I make progress, I'm going to upgrade from my Taylor Big Baby to a hollow body electric, so I'm starting to shop now.

I found a bunch of D'Angelico Premier SS on Reverb for $399 listed as "B-stock" and Musician's Friend as "Blemished" -- 32 of them!? Did the shipping container fall off the boat? Are these good guitars?

That's about my price and I'd consider used, so I'd appreciate any suggestions for a decent starter guitar.

Thanks!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I think that's a lot of guitar for the money. I had the Excel SS and it was good.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Steve V
    Hello all, I'm Steve near Portland, OR, first time poster here. I'm a drummer in a Beatles & Classic Rock band and rekindling my love-hate relationship with the guitar. I've been listening to a lot more jazz and digging into music theory as it applies to the guitar. I told myself that if I stick with learning jazz for the next few months and I make progress, I'm going to upgrade from my Taylor Big Baby to a hollow body electric, so I'm starting to shop now.

I found a bunch of D'Angelico Premier SS on Reverb for $399 listed as "B-stock" and Musician's Friend as "Blemished" -- 32 of them!? Did the shipping container fall off the boat? Are these good guitars?

That's about my price and I'd consider used, so I'd appreciate any suggestions for a decent starter guitar.

Thanks!

User Info Menu