The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

Bought a guitar online from a shop in a neighboring state on the 22nd. USPS tracking said I would get it on the 26th. On the 25th it showed that it had gone from the shop to a "distribution center" in the neighboring state, and that it was "currently in transit to the next facility." Since then, nothing. Dropped by the local post office this morning to see if I could learn more; they could not tell me anything.

I have shipped and received dozens of guitars in the past, but can't recall this happening before. I can't say that I have a lot of experience with USPS. I suppose I should just shut up and keep waiting, but it makes me concerned about how the guitar is being treated.

Oh well.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I would say chillax and be thankful it's not the dead of winter or the hot days of summer. In my experience, USPS is generally slow but they get the job done.

User Info Menu

I frequently buy smaller items from Ebay whose dealers usually seem to prefer using USPS......

The most common headscratcher is a quickly entered and verified tracking number, which I believe can be / is issued by the seller.

Then it goes somewhere or doesn't and all the tracking stops, or seems to stop......

Then several days later I'll see two maybe three tracking entries all lumped together.....Then it'll be ' on a truck, then ' out for delivery ', then 'delivered' all within minutes of each other ?? And I've had items delivered which never had any other tracking info but the first initial entry of the tracking number, despite having crossed two states...And if there's an Amazon part of the delivery that's another ' if '.......

So yes please try to be patient and accept just how they operate....and best of luck !!

User Info Menu