The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

What do you like? I have zero experience with them. Less than $2k please but the lower the better. Good size necks preferred. Wide nuts are fine.

Feel free to post old links. Not finding a lot out there. Ones that also are decent un-amplified would be nice. From what I’m seeing out there maybe a hybrid.

Thanks.
    Last edited by 73Fender; 08-30-2020 at 01:59 PM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

You can find plenty of decent classical guitars that are well made and reasonably priced, and add a Barbera classical guitar transducer , have it installed professionally, for well within your target price. I own an S. Yairi with that setup and it sounds and plays phenomenally, under a grand!

User Info Menu

I have the Godin Multiac Nylon SA. Neck is fine. It was surprisingly loud acoustically, rivaling full body guitars. Sounded nice too. But, when amplified that live top feeds back easily.

I always wished the EQ was voiced differently. I always thought it tended to be trebly and harsh, but it is possible to get a good sound.

The lower bout is short in Godin guitars, IMO. It tends to fall off my leg in the position I like.

The Yamaha Silent Nylon has a really good feeling neck. The original had piezo quack (the Godin does not), but maybe that's improved with the later version(s). Ricardo Vogt toured the world with Eliane Elias playing the original version.

User Info Menu

Yamaha SGL200N or NW has a 'mic' sound you can blend with the piezo. If you use all piezo it can quack, all mic or blended I don't hear it.

Cordoba guitars are worth looking into. Look up the C5CE model.

User Info Menu

I really like my old Ovation 1624 Country Artist, feedback isn't much of a issue. They have their own sound. I also like K&K under the top transducer systems on guitars, a very natural sound.