The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Posts 76 to 82 of 82

User Info Menu

Believe it or not.......I've been using a Behringer DR400 for about 5 years and have had great luck with it. Has reverb and delay at the same time if you want. I think it's pretty much the Boss RV-3 in a plastic box. Mine is dead quiet and works like a champ.........and it's cheap!

Educate Me About Delay Pedals-behringer-dr400-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Bushwackbob
    I really appreciate all of these suggestions. Thank you all. Now only 11 or 12 to track down, research and try!
    How would one describe what might be considered a "high fi" sound to a pedal? Wider frequency response? And is that bad? Or just more personal preference?
    It's mostly marketing. Some years ago some pedals would noticeably "suck" tone or alter the timbre of your instrument, these days that is quite more rare - and most pedals are transparent when on or off. When you plug into the delay see if the guitar changes it's core sound with the pedal on and with the pedal off. I bet it won't...

User Info Menu

I recently bought Mooer Reecho Pro pedal.

I wanted to try delays for long time and it was a nice deal so I just got it to fool around with it.
    My idea is not making a genersl tone for playing (like Hekselman does) but rather using and manipulating it actively as an instrument (more Frisell-like)

I already see that I will need another delay to combine effects and separate looper (the one installed in Mooer works only as separate function with clean tone only).

A couple of questions:
    If I go for another delay which one would be your advice to try?
    Are there delays that have loopers allowing to loop the the track with delay and then play over it with clean sound or another delay effect using the same device?

Thank you

User Info Menu

You could look at:
    - Electro Harmonix Canyon or