The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 33 of 33

User Info Menu

Also, try going into the 2nd input of Both in the normal and vibrato channel and dime that.

this twin doesnt have a Master volume and your power settings will be “it”. So try lowest power setting, and dime the volume.

the tele-thing is not hard. ive been playing telecasters exclusively for almost 15 years now. they’re the simplest thing and tones can be dialed in pretty quickly through whatever amp.

here’s a few of what I primarily use;
    Untitled by D Y, on Flickr

Ive veered away from 50s models (ash body+1pc maple neck config) as I like early 60s spec telecasters (alder+rosewood board) better in feel and looks.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by dreamingJazz
    i know, I read it. Thats why I asked what settings are you on and if it was a “real” tube, its gonna need to be VERY LOUD.
    The Tone Master is a digital model Twin Reverb, No tubes.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by lawson-stone
    The Tone Master is a digital model Twin Reverb, No tubes.
    hi sir.

i know. I read it. Same as the Tone Master Deluxe Reverb. They are digital modelling amps by Fender. I’m not a noob with this.

i know. Ive been all over this model and the DR due to the back breaking weight of my Twin.

i dont think you understand my point. My point is if it WAS a real tube amp, like if you are using a “real” twin, youd have to dime those volumes to get it to break up. But it will be VERY LOUD.

in tone masters, you have the ability to dime it without being loud, by using the power attenuator settings, try it using the 1Watt setting and dime those volumes

User Info Menu

So heres a quick clip I banged out based on the Raney/Aebersold play-along, "Like Someone in Love." Playing the Tele through the Fender Tone Master Twin, using the XLR out for recording.