The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 38 of 38

User Info Menu

Hey, it's amazing how turning the volume pot way down cleans up the sound! As a previous electric guitarist I was used to having all my controls on ten (!). This makes way more sense.
    I am digging the guitar strap. I made a cord loop at the top end so I can loop it over the peghead. It stays out of the way of my fretting hand, and is easy to remove when I don't need it.
    I am going to experiment with heavier string tension. I'd like a little more 'meat' on my 1st and 2nd strings. I may try those TI .12's that everyone raves about (in spite of the price).
    Thanks again for all your suggestions. I am absolutely in love with this guitar and am finding it hard to put down. As a classical guitarist/mandolinist, I find I can easily switch back and forth between fingerstyle and pick. Both styles have their advantage. But I like fingerstyle when I want to have a simultaneous bass line going on with the melody. In case anyone's interested, here are the tunes that I'm currently woodshedding:
    Angel Eyes Cm
    At Last Bb
    Blue Bossa Cm
    Bossa Dorado Dm (Schmitt)
    Corcovado Am (Jobim)
    Crazy C (W. Nelson)
    Darn that Dream G Heusen
    Days of Wine and Roses F (Mancini)
    Desafinado F (Jobim)
    Dindi Eb (Jobim)
    God Bless the Child Eb (Billie Holiday)
    It Don’t Mean a Thing Gm (Ellington)
    Like Someone in Love C (Heusen)
    Misty Eb (Garner)
    Moonlight in Vermont Eb
    My One and Only Love C
    On the Street where You Live Bb
    One Note Samba - Bb (Jobim)
    Satin Doll C (Ellington)
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow C (Arlen)
    Souline D (Ferret)
    Snow Turning to Rain C. (Davis)
    Softly as a Morning Sunrise (Cm
    Valse Chinois Em (valse musette)

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

TI's are great for many guitars.