The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Posts 26 to 50 of 100

User Info Menu

just as long as Chet didn't stick that big ole cigar under a headstock string.....

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Sounds good to me! Pickup is cool too.

User Info Menu

Guitars should be played, not stuck in museums. You are now part of that guitar's history.

Pity your patience ran out when it came to recording its sound, as it deserves better, I think. Always love hearing you play, though!

User Info Menu

I think it looks badass.

L50s are ripe for this sort of conversion no? I mean they are nice instruments but not the best acoustic guitars?

User Info Menu

Totally applauding you! You have the skills to do that guitar justice in the upgrade. The guitar deserves a stylin’ pickup that gives it a second life.

My 1954 L50 is destined for a Brit made CC pickup. I’m just studying how to do it—yes, it’s crazy but I want to do it myself. I”m a slow-going, methodical, one-step, measure 5 times then cut once kind of guy. I want to do it, but I’m studying it obsessively until I get the process.

We’ll have to introduce our pimped out L50’s some time when mine is done!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

User Info Menu

I grew up around an L-48, dad gave it to my sister who pawned it. That still burns me.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by geogio
    I grew up around an L-48, dad gave it to my sister who pawned it. That still burns me.
    I have an L-48, which I treasure. It helped through some tough times. I also have a sister, and a brother and I treasure them as well.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Roget
    My 1937 L50 has the elevated fingerboard.
    Yes. I found many of the prior posts interesting. Gibson's production varied quite a bit over the years.