I really love the RC Boost II. Beautiful sounding boost. Completely transparent and has a secondary gain boost footswitch that allows it to double as an overdrive. I took my wampler euphoria off my pedalboard after getting this. It's way more natural sounding for boost and overdrive than anything else I've played through.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Well I'm a lurker here but saw this post and felt compelled to chime in. I've been using this pedal for 8 months now and concur that it's truly outstanding. I've tried many, many boost and 'transparent' overdrives but this one is the clear winner for me. Hard to turn it off once it's on! And having that second channel is a major bonus. I believe this pedal was R&D'd by Scott Henderson who like Jack obviously has great ears.

User Info Menu

Not the same as the RC V2, but I have the Xotic Oz Noy RC AC pedal which is one pedal that contains two of their staples that you can use separately or stack the RC into the AC with separate EQ and volume controls. The RC is great clean boost that is "always on" for me. It doesn't change the sound radically but does make the signal just sound better.

User Info Menu

Yo Jack,

I've been a fan of the many reviews of gear you've done over the years. As you've recently posted a couple of public performances, would you mind sharing what is currently on your pedal board? And maybe your current amp rig? Thanks! (BTW, I own your SOS books and think they are da bomb!)

Samuel

Quote Originally Posted by picodogg View Post
    Not the same as the RC V2, but I have the Xotic Oz Noy RC AC pedal which is one pedal that contains two of their staples that you can use separately or stack the RC into the AC with separate EQ and volume controls. The RC is great clean boost that is "always on" for me. It doesn't change the sound radically but does make the signal just sound better.