Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 50 of 51

User Info Menu

SUCKS!!
    I friggin hate it!
    Its like eating Lobster, every night.. From Dimillo's in Maine. Yeah its great, but enough already. Id like have some Filet Mignon. Or even some Chicken. All kidding aside.. I love this guitar. But I need some variety. Soon.
    For now, here is a video. I've been learning this song for about 2 years. Its been stuck in me bucket list. I like the dynamics. When I play the guitar with force using the Bassman Simulation, the recording distorts a little. I should stick with the delicate picking.

I hope you like..

I am taking a break from Videos for a while. The next one will be after we move. Say goodbye to the Guitar room. I hope the new Guitar room is nice. I hope its not Pink..

Joe D

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Great work, Joe. I know what it's like when you only have one toy. Still if you have to have at least one guitar, a Heritage isn't too bad and a Johnny Smith just adds to it. Good luck in your new home. Have a great Christmas and an even better 2019.

User Info Menu

Don't worry, Joe. Pink is red mixed with white. Add in some blues, and it will be fine.

User Info Menu

When you are moving house you would be glad to have only one guitar. Keep it in your sight at all times during the move.

Sounds great, Max405. You make everything sound great and that sounds like a backhanded compliment but it ain't.
    Great Deals with Great Folks: max52 (Guild-Benedetto Artist Award); prickards (Ribbecke GC Halfling); Cincy2 (Comins Concert)

User Info Menu

always liked that exodus melody...got a bit hot towards the end, but nice nevertheless...hope to see you in a new room with another guitar that inspires your wonderful playing in the near future..tho that one is just fine!! hah....merry xmas and happy new year Joe D

best of luck with all

cheers

User Info Menu