The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Posts 51 to 75 of 86

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by woofcyn
    Hello,

I recently purchased the Ibanez AFC 151 and encountered the same problem: the bridge does not fit the body of the archtop and has a gap.

It looks like you custom fitted a new ebony bridge but kept the original saddle. How did you do it? Alternatively, how do I reshape the current bridge, if possible?

Thank you for your assistance.
    Here’s how you do it:

if you’re really careful and steady, you can do this without a jig. Good luck!

Roli

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I'm new to this. But I think I may have got it down. So here's a couple of pics of my new AFC151. The Red never seems to come out it pictures as it looks in real time, but here they are. I will say if you thinking about one; don't hesitate they're great. Also, I was checking out the forum here and I read where folks were saying that the bridge was not properly seated on the body. So I check mine and I noticed that it has a new style bridge that has a small cut-out in the center and the outer portion of the bridge sits on two feet with no contact in the middle. I think Ibanez might have heard the complaints and replaced the "straight thru" bridge with this new type. It seems to work fine. I love the tone.

Thanks for posting back at me!

Attached Images

Attached Images Attached Images Ibanez AFC151 Contemporary Archtop-img_20180717_200037-jpg Ibanez AFC151 Contemporary Archtop-img_20180717_170208-jpg Ibanez AFC151 Contemporary Archtop-img_20180717_202335-jpg 

User Info Menu