The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 42 of 42

User Info Menu

Okay full disclosure it arrived yesterday but I was having too much fun playing with it to post. Guitar was packed like a mummy, took me like 20 minutes to get it completely unpacked. Great seller! It arrived with really thin strings so I restringed it with my favorite D’Addario EJ-21 set (12-52 roundwound). I’m primarily a Swing guitarist and vocalist so I’m not a fan of flats.

I wanted a big acoustic sound I just wasn’t getting from my L-4 and this one has it. The tone is gorgeous, the neck is perfect and it’s in showroom condition! For $3,500 I really feel like I got a deal. I’m still adjusting to the thin neck after playing that 1958 L-4 for the last year but my band Parlor Swing has a gig Saturday and I’m definitely taking this baby!

i just recorded a couple of videos I’ll see if I can figure out how to post them.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Okay let’s give this a try.

User Info Menu

Great news! It's good to hear that your guitar arrived safely and it meets your expectations. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

User Info Menu

Enjoy! Swing away! Super guitar.

User Info Menu

Tony... My Doppleganger! Great work, you are feeling it, L7C's rule!

User Info Menu

So it’s late on Saturday night, just want to report in on this weekend’s gigs. Friday night we played an hour at a small nursing home where my wife works. We just played acoustically and the L-7 held up beautifully.