The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 24 of 24

User Info Menu

I came across this tortoise L5 pickguard on eBay. The price seems way better than what pickguardian or archtop.com advertise them for. Does anyone have any experience with these? Are they as good as they look?

Question about an L5 pickguard on eBay-s-l1600-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

looks great to me get it.

User Info Menu

If they all come out like that one,buy buy buy. Thanks for letting us know about this contact.

User Info Menu

I've dealt with this seller several times, with good results.

NEW Pickguard For L-5 Cutaway, 5-Ply Binding - TORTOISE | eBay

The one you posted might be fine, but I have no experience with them. Arkansas Music Works has been a good experience on several transactions, with quick shipping, reasonable prices, and merchandise as advertised.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Socraticaster
    ….The price seems way better than what pickguardian or archtop.com advertise them for.
    The two sellers you mention are very expensive compared to many others.
    I've purchased a couple from the ebay vendors you mention and they were fine.

User Info Menu

I could make the pickguard and do make them and these are cheaper not worth making one.

User Info Menu

I came across this tortoise L5 pickguard on eBay. The price seems way better than what pickguardian or archtop.com advertise them for. Does anyone have any experience with these? Are they as good as they look?

NEW Pickguard For Gibson L-5 Cutaway, 5-Ply Binding - TORTOISE
    I have bought several of those Allparts tortoise L5 PickGuards on eBay and they are great.
    Keith

User Info Menu