The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 27

User Info Menu

Hello! I just received my new guitar, really excited here. After three years I finally bought a new guitar, I was guitarless and it sucked. Anyway, after checking out lots of reviews, including many of them on this forum, I decided to buy the Epiphone ES-175 Premium Wine Red, and found it for a pretty good price, 509 pounds at Gear4music.com and they also shipped it without any issue and fast - just seven days - to Romania. I chose the Premium version just because I wanted to get one thing of my mind, at least for starters, which is upgrading the pickups.

Here are the same pictures uploaded to Imgur for better quality.
    Epiphone Es-175 Premium Wine Red - Album on Imgur

The "e" sign almost fell off the pickguard after having one beer and looking at it.
    I'm an amateur and my goal is to learn how to play jazz; I'm sure I'll find some inspiring tips on this forum. But, unfortunately, it means I'll not be able to comment on some important characteristics of this guitar yet. However, I have a couple of them, as well as some questions.

The guitar looks great, as the color really fits it. I craved for the Wine Red and they actually sold it for the lowest price, with the SB version being the most expensive. The finish is as expected and I prefer this semimatte finish. The color is livelier than most photos convey, although it does retain a darker elegant appearance. I'm shallow. Or hollow? I love it anyway.