The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Posts 126 to 150 of 344

User Info Menu

Mr Beaumont, I'll be living in River Forest, off Lake Street, about 6 blocks west of Harlem. And you're welcome to come over, heck anyone that would be in that area is welcome to come over.
    Fair warning I'll cook for ya and try to make you fat. LOL... There's a reason I'm BigMike. LOL

And that photo I posted of the guitar with the rose on the tailpiece, that is a genuine M. Campellone, my point was look at all the design elements he borrowed. Nobody was crying about that...

As a chef I clearly agree with the person that said that many things INFLUENCE people. The DeMedici family arranged a marriage of their daughter Catheine to a French prince for political reasons. When she arrived in France she brought her entourage of 60 chefs. It was their Mediterranean influences that shaped what became French Cuisine. The French blatantly stole the foundations of Mediterranean cooking and called them their own. Look what great things they did with these influences and ideas when they ran with them...

Anyway Mr. B, I wouldn't let that one copy guitar steer you away from building your own unique guitar via Mr. Wu. And having followed Mr. Wu's work for some time I am blown away by the beauty and shading of his bursts. And I'm not a "burst guy", but doggone they ARE great... You come up with your own unique headstock shape and inlays, your own fingerboard inlays and start talking dollars and cents and I think you will be swayed. They all need a pretty decent setup when you get them but that's par for the course.

Good luck everyone.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by MaxTwang
    ...Hammertone makes a good 'moron' argument...