The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 69 of 90 FirstFirst ... 1959676869707179 ... LastLast
Posts 1,701 to 1,725 of 2243
    Nice Work! Would love to hear the humbucker appearance guitar. The rick f holes are a cool idea! I used to see their hollow bodies with cats eye a long time ago. Also I think Ric once made a light show body in the sixties. Mark King the bass player with Level 42 I think has lighted neck dots. Creativity is hard to come by in big companies sometime so its very nice to see what can be done. I like Charlie Christian pups in Teles sometimes. I play a Nash lite relic with 2 Lawler med. wind Humbuckers with rosewood fingerboard. Lately I have been using 12s flatwounds tuned down a half step for my version of Ted Green who I studied with and Ed Bickert tone zone.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Nice, @Lammie!!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by steve burchfield
    Nice Work! Would love to hear the humbucker appearance guitar...Lately I have been using 12s flatwounds tuned down a half step for my version of Ted Green who I studied with and Ed Bickert tone zone.
    Thanks. Last year's new year resolution was to perfect recording. It has become this year's now. When I get to it I will post the sounds of the Fralin P-92. I like it. Clear and full.

Except for the fretless, I use 12 flatwound sets with a 13 and 17 on top. All of my guitars are tuned down either a half or full step. Besides the decreased tension I just like the scale spectrum better. That said, one of rationales for these builds was to use alternate tunings more and also a slide. So who knows where I will end up with these two.

Right now I am using GHS Rollerwounds on the fretless. Kind of a cost thing I suppose. It is also vey difficult to chord on that guitar, BTW. We will see if I ever get to perfecting that.