The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 77

User Info Menu

I am a beginner and making good progress. However, I would appreciate some advice (brand name if possible) on purchasing a new set of strings. I am presently using S.L.T. Silencers Light GL1252. I want the lightest and most easy to finger strings I can get. I want them to work with my De Armond pickup that I use on my Epi Arch Top Axe. I understand that flat wound strings are one consideration for ease of fingering. I will appreciate all comments and advice. (Thanks Mr. Beaumont, for your previous comments on this subject.) I now have more information about what I am using presently and copied the jacket (see photo.) Thanks to all, for your help. That big rope E string is killing me, as I don't have the strength in my fingers that I had years ago (85). P.S.: I thought that I could insert a Jpeg of the jacket. I don't have a URL of my page and am not too computer savy, sorry!. I believe that the strings are 1.32mm. Email me and I will forward a picture of the jacket. Again, many thanks!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I'm using Chromes now and REALLY like them.

User Info Menu

to me the best i can get in town are d'adario .013 chromes,i like the way they feel,and also is a good workout for the finger,whenever i pick my second guitar that has .010's in it i feel that i am faster.but since you want something easy at firts i think d addario .010 woul be a good start,then go for the .011 and so on.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I'm using Chromes now and REALLY like them.
    Thanks, Pete and Fernando. Are the Chromes you are both referring to "flat type" strings? I live close to a "Guitar Center" store and will be going there soon. I"ll keep you posted. Jazz Classic

User Info Menu

D'Addario Guitar Strings

those are what ive been purchasing lately

User Info Menu