The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 47 of 47

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by docbop
    All I know is the more I play it the more in love with Hofner guitars I'm becoming.

Plugged in sounds good, but think going up a guage will help and also I think the top will respond better with heavier strings. At this point like the roundwounds on it, so think I'll still to roundwounds for now. I raised the bridge just a little and the buzz I was getting went away so that issue solved.

Lovin' me some Hofner!!!
    Every guitar performs better with "heavier" strings!!! Think piano wire!

Luv that Hofner man!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

i can't afford one, i don't need one, and i can get the sounds i want from things i already own, yet every time i see a hofner, i get mad that i whiffed on a few and don't own one. why must you anger me so?

User Info Menu

As a skilled professional, I can help you with your condition, known as Hofneritis.
    Or at least determine what condition your condition is in.
    Let me in, dude, let me in....I can help you with your rage issues.
    Last edited by Hammertone; 09-03-2013 at 10:26 PM.

User Info Menu

Then there's this one. One-off, excellent guitar, if anyone is interested:

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Hammertone
    Then there's this one. One-off, excellent guitar, if anyone is interested:
    That is a really interesting finish and PUP and control configuration. Does it have the same neck as a Jazzica?

User Info Menu

Congrats Doc, its a beauty !.

User Info Menu

I've had both recently. The Jazzica was really nice and comfortable but the President has the deeper tone. They are essentially the same, except the body of the President is deeper.