The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 43 of 43

User Info Menu

I never ended up trying one (beyond a demo in a store) after reading jzucker's comments in this thread.

Cheers

Dave

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jzucker
    tried another one. Same deal, way too much bass. They're designed for nu-metal players. 'nuff said.
    As a bassist, I have been using GK amps for years, although not this model. The MB (micro bass) series have always been popular with upright bassists and many of them use the MB200 or MB500.

I never thought of these amps as being designed for nu-metal players. It just doesn't seem to have any desirable features for metal guitar.

Can anyone here explain why or how these amps were made for nu-metal players and not geared toward upright bass players?

User Info Menu

I used the MB200 to record my latest song. Went directly from the amp to my sound card (m-audio Delta 44). I was pleased with the results. Here's the link: David

The song is "Little Gypsy".

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by david-guitar
    I used the MB200 to record my latest song. Went directly from the amp to my sound card (m-audio Delta 44). I was pleased with the results. Here's the link: David

The song is "Little Gypsy".
    I had to click around your site a bit before I could find the link to Little Gypsy, but tone sounds pretty good to me.

I'm thinking this would be a great backup for me since it's so easy to tote around or leave in the car for that matter.

User Info Menu

Just a note for those who find it too bassy in the preamp, there is an "aux in" so you can use the power amp stage with your favorite preamp or modeler.

User Info Menu

a better choice though not quite as small would be the Markbass F100.