Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 20 of 20

User Info Menu

F Major

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Here's page 35 and page 36 stuff. More quick take read through/mailing it in. (I whiffed a few ones here, lol). I'm going to move on and focus more on page 37.

Leavitt Volume 1 - Page 35 - Chords by Jazzstdnt | Free Listening on SoundCloud

Leavitt Volume 1 - Page 36 - Gtr 1 by Jazzstdnt | Free Listening on SoundCloud

Leavitt Volume 1 - Page 36 - Gtr 2 by Jazzstdnt | Free Listening on SoundCloud

User Info Menu

As I just posted in week 1, I'm doing two 'weeks' per week, the current one and a catch up. As I mentioned there, this is my first time really recording my playing, and I notice some things. In particular, my attack is way too strong and the duet got out of sync at times. That'll give me something to work on in the coming weeks! I think I'll try to be more consistent about practicing with a metronome, and make multiple recordings throughout the week instead of just recording at the end of the week. I found playing with the recording going somehow was much more difficult than without.

Sorry for background noise and feedback on low notes. I also stupidly recorded the metronome in some of the tracks.

P. 35 Rhythm Accompaniment - 29.09.19, 16.04 by Sam Phillips | Free Listening on SoundCloud

P. 36 Duet In F - 29.09.19, 16.04 by Sam Phillips | Free Listening on SoundCloud

P. 37 The Triplet - 29.09.19, 16.04 by Sam Phillips | Free Listening on SoundCloud

P. 38 Waltz In F (solo) - 29.09.19, 16.04 by Sam Phillips | Free Listening on SoundCloud

User Info Menu

Key of F major in first position:

User Info Menu

Here are the two rhythm accompaniment exercises.

Exercise 1:

Exercise 2:

User Info Menu

Duet in F Guitar 1:

Duet in F Guitar 2:

Duet in F:

User Info Menu

The triplet exercise:

User Info Menu