The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 48 of 48

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Alter
    Man, Steve Rochinski, i studied with him at Berklee. This guy was a master of harmony, really passionate! Wrote most of the Berklee harmony books. Never talked to him about that specific stuff unfortunately..
    Awesome, would love to track this book down. There's not many copies around, but not many books of this type either... Clearly a real bopper among other things... Devotee of Jimmy Raney etc...

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

Quote Originally Posted by mr. beaumont
    Keep in mind, while Bernstein thinks this way (mixolydians) he is NOT just playing G mixoldian over a G7 chord...

I'm a big fan of this--I and V, tension and resolution. I started a thread some time back called "playing to targets" which had some great replies.
    Sorry I can't find your thread. Please can you post a link.I found one called aiming for a target but someone else started it

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Babaluma
    Sorry I can't find your thread. Please can you post a link.I found one called aiming for a target but someone else started it
    Let me see if I can find it.

Let me see if I can find it.
    Much appreciated!

User Info Menu

Took a minute but got it, I guess I called it "Going after targets" not "playing to targets."

Anyway, a lot of folks had some really good contributions, check it out.

Going after targets...

Took a minute but got it, I guess I called it "Going after targets" not "playing to targets."

Anyway, a lot of folks had some really good contributions, check it out.

Going after targets...
    Excellent thanks for digging it up for me!!

User Info Menu

Excellent thanks for digging it up for me!!