The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 38 of 38

User Info Menu

Hello everyone - I really appreciate that this is going on...thanks FEP for emceeing.

I hope everyone doesn't mind me jumping in here...

I have been hacking at the guitar for many years, I actually started on the Modern Method back in the 70's as a child..., but never made it to the 2nd position part of the book. I would like to follow along and figure this will be a good way to pace myself.

I'm not quite comfortable yet posting my practice, but I do have a question...

On "Another Duet in G", the last beat of the 4th measure there is circled "4" under the D# . What does that signify?

Thanks again everyone participating.

Ken

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by kennyg
    Hello everyone - I really appreciate that this is going on...thanks FEP for emceeing.

I hope everyone doesn't mind me jumping in here...

I have been hacking at the guitar for many years, I actually started on the Modern Method back in the 70's as a child..., but never made it to the 2nd position part of the book. I would like to follow along and figure this will be a good way to pace myself.

I'm not quite comfortable yet posting my practice, but I do have a question...

On "Another Duet in G", the last beat of the 4th measure there is circled "4" under the D# . What does that signify?

Thanks again everyone participating.

Ken
    Hi Ken,

It's great to have you on board. Since you've already gone thru this part of the book, I'm hoping you can join in with the 'start group' (i.e. those that are the furthest along). I think having more folks actively posting increases the value of these threads.

The last note of m.4 of the first staff: The 4 with the circle means to play it on the 4th string, the 1 above the note means to play it with your first finger.

Cheers

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by fep
    Hi Ken,