The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 15 of 15

User Info Menu

Hi folks, my last gig was in January 2020. I'm not a professional guitarist but I always played in bands, wrote songs and scores for theater, films, computer games and online campaigns. The pandemic stopped all this like 2 years ago.

The last gig was with our soul-jazz organ trio, January 2020! Since then we did a few rehearsals that's it. But we have a gig scheduled on april, 8th. With a new drummer and I find him quite inspiring so I'm looking forward to that.

I also started to rehearse with a funk band in summer of 2020, but if I recall correctly we did like 3 rehearsals altogether. Then theoretically we were ready to hit the stage. In November 2021 we dared to schedule a first gig but it was cancelled by band members due to the pandemic situation here in germany last fall. Like a week ago I asked them "how about doing a gig now" in our signal channel as the restrictions were released. Well it's an eight piece band and there is always someone who'd "rather wait till the pandemic is finished". I haven't much hope for that. ;-)

I miss playing out so much ...

I miss playing out so much (in the firm grip of the pandemic)-220804_dog_park_kultur-jpg

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Can you create something like a core section of members who are not afraid to go play live again, so the others can see where it's at (if you survive or not )?

I know the covid blabla continues, but I've largely stopped following it since we're again allowed to show our faces. I've seen talk from several countries that the virus is becoming endemic (it was evident it would from the start) and that we should let it (that too was evident to me).

AFAIAC it's time to go back to our lives, with or without those who prefer to keep hunkering down.

User Info Menu