Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Posts 101 to 125 of 219

User Info Menu

I'm an ironing board cover salesman.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by jads57
    But it does share the common thing as well I can't stand about the business. Wannabes and Posers who are I interested in being famous or at least latching on to that aspect of the business.

That has really become the predominant aspect of music nowadays due to YouTube self promotion and getting advertisers.
    It use to be you only had sleazy booking agents ,club owners, and record A& R types to contend with. Along with the guitarists out to steal your gig,lol!

Tal 175 your afraid to say what you do for a living ? I'm not insulting other occupation at all. And as Ive repeatedly stated I'm no authority on other occupations except for eating Pizza,Lol!

And again I've no condescension as far as amateurs. It's just when they pose as authorities on subjects they know enough to be dangerous!
    Oh the irony. Not one person but you are describing yourself as an authority, declaring every body else lowly amateurs and doing self promotion.
    People who aren't full time career musicians are just dishonest, dangerous posers if they form an opinion based on their experiences or want to get hired for a gig no matter how many years they been working on their craft. Right.
    But to be fair you did warn us that you were a narcissist
    Last edited by Tal_175; 06-10-2020 at 08:34 PM.

User Info Menu

This probably been a poor communication on my part. But dont you agree we all base our opinions on our experiences both positive and negative as well.
    And the more experience we have gives us more information to help base those on.