The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 13 of 13

User Info Menu

Effortless Ear Training - Fretboard Anatomy

The course above is what I am eyeing on taking. I just want to know if the promises made in this website are all true or just marketing speak?

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

While there is the extreme remote possibility that their curriculum is as transformative as they say, the ad is all hype and offers close to zero info about their approach.

User Info Menu

I have no experience with this program, but it certainly sounds promising and the guy appears to have been in business since at least 2013 and is a professional misician. Also found his review of the new sølo app interesting - I got this app when it came out last month and highly recommend it (not as diligent in using it as I should be, but finding it really valuable).
    Should You Buy Tom Quayle's Solo App? - Fretboard Anatomy

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by v281
    I have no experience with this program, but it certainly sounds promising and the guy appears to have been in business since at least 2013 and is a professional misician. Also found his review of the new sølo app interesting - I got this app when it came out last month and highly recommend it (not as diligent in using it as I should be, but finding it really valuable).
    This solo app is an answer to my prayers. Thanks!

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by v281
    As a struggling and failing improviser, I do need this supplementary drill/app that gives me a break from actual jamming and allow me to explore chord tones and scales in a logical manner that’s fun and engaging.

User Info Menu

Functional Ear training app is great

User Info Menu

I don't want to go the ear training rabbit hole or get myself in trouble talking too much ear training as... I promised I wouldn't.