User Info Menu

The new digital composers are much lighter than the human ones:

Last edited by Tal_175; 09-24-2020 at 06:24 AM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

This is an interesting one.
    I think the few second duration samples are not enough to get even a draft picture, but still interesting.

AI is coming, its evolution is exponential, not talking about that will be a singularity, where it will be capable evolve itself autonomuosly. Also human nature will not change, so pioneering and science will not stop, greed will not stop.. So the only question when... will AI rule everything... within 25 years or 50? From the perspective of human evolution it makes no difference: End of story.

I studied AI at the Phd level and my current job partly involves developing a machine learning system. I think the dystopian worries about AI taking over the world is highly fictional.

- AI typically means "problems we don't know how to solve yet". Chess programs beating top GM's or devices that can accept vocal commands used to be considered AI.

- Currently the successful AI applications built for very specific tasks like playing chess, detecting credit card frauds etc. AI getting better means more specific tasks will be automated with better results. That's where the practical, money maker opportunities exist. Better AI doesn't necessarily mean devices equipped with a general intelligence and consciousness.