The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast
Posts 276 to 300 of 418

User Info Menu

Not a fan of the word composition, at least not for what I do. So here's some songwriting. With a cheesy casio drum loop, ukulele, and ukulele bass... woohoo. Not jazz.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by fep
    Not a fan of the word composition, at least not for what I do. So here's some songwriting. With a cheesy Casio drum loop, ukulele, and ukulele bass... woohoo. Not jazz.
    I like it, Frank!

As for terms, I prefer 'song(s)' and 'songwriting'. For an instrumental, "tune".

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Philco
    Wrote this little sketch when I started playing guitar again in 2011. At the time I was looking for a way to combine some contemporary sounds with what I thought of as "bebop". I felt that I was sailing very close to "smooth Jazz" and also that I couldn't cut the changes. I never finished this tune.
    I stopped writing and started learning about playing changes and where bebop came from. I'm still learning!
    This was on my GB10 (long gone)

this sounds really good man!

User Info Menu

another little piece i came up with in garageband today

User Info Menu

another little piece i came up with in garageband today

User Info Menu

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Rusty Davis
    this sounds really good man!
    Nice playing. Do I spy Alfred E. Newman?

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ragman1
    Terrif

User Info Menu

Thanks, Clint. I did it yesterday afternoon. It was supposed to be in Ab but I kept wanting to play natural D's and B's... weird.

Our Own Compositions. Post them here!-20201030_144939-4-jpg

User Info Menu

Ragman, Sounds great, great tune.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by ragman1