The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 23 of 23

User Info Menu

Thanks to Jordan's inspirations and communications has help motivate me to push myself to deliver on my goals for this year, write 3 songs.

I set out to write a hard bop blues, nothing was coming, some how I started writing a minor ii v i thing, I have never done minor ii v i before.

So here it is warts and all. Is it crap, is it jazz? It is what it is, interesting how my deep mood came out. Things have been a bit crap so its called Another Hope (as in another let down).

I tried a completely different improv to be authentic, I have probably improved on it less than 10 times. Listening back I can hear I keep starting in the same place and the lines are similar in length. I play a wrong note in one place and employed the repeat it and take it down a semi tone rule which kinda worked.

A brilliant brilliant illuminating experience, highly recommend it. My mind is now gushing with ideas. Really had to dig deep, coming up with a B Section was really hard. Recording it and putting it out there is intense, even if only 20 people end up listening to it.

Constructive feedback is of course welcome.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

glad to be one of the 20!! keep at it!!..

i know you are always listening to other players, thats a great thing..soak it all up and use it in your own playing

btw, got a kick out of the fact this is your 666 post!! haha..

cheers

User Info Menu

Nice playing and tone. Maybe bring the backing tracks up a bit in the mix, giving the melodic flow of that beautiful 175 just a tad more rhythmic support. As neatomic says, keep at it!

User Info Menu

Thank you neatomic and CitizenK for taking the time to listen and provide feedback.

Yes you are write, dam guitar player never even considered volumes, just trying to get it down in the small window with no kids around, could not find my proper picks was stressing about the sound.