User Info Menu

Pulled the trigger on a Cordoba C10 Crossover yesterday - it'll be here on the 4th or 5th of Jan. I've been playing a Cordoba GK Studio for a couple years and it's a nice guitar but I have absolutely no use for the electronics but I do love the neck. Since the Crossover has a 1-7/8" nut and slightly arched ebony fingerboard along with a full sized classical body, I figured that would be just right for me. I'll report when I get it. If the quality is anywhere as good as the GK, I'm sure I'll be happy with it. Anyone out there tried one yet?
    Last edited by Skip Ellis; 01-05-2017 at 03:42 PM. Reason: Update

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

I bought a standard C10 a few months back because I wanted to go deeply into Chord melody, brazilian guitar as well as trying my hand on some classical pieces. C10 is a great choice in that price range. Mine has a cedar top and sounds great with nice balance between highs and lows. Check out high tension strings i find it better for swing and be-bop stuffs. Enjoy.

Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

User Info Menu

Well, it finally got here in good shape - nobody packs as good as Sweetwater!! Beautiful guitar with absolutely no flaws that I can find. Comes with Savarez high tension strings - same as I use on my GK Studio. It was in tune right out of the box and the action is passable but I'll probably lower it slightly (or not). The amount of sound coming from the guitar is amazing and right up there with handbuilts that I've owned in the past. My only complaint is the strings are a little 'brassy' but I'm chalking that up to 'newness' and I'm sure they'll calm down with some playing time on them. All in all a very nice instrument - Cordoba has hit it out of the park twice in my experience. I'm very pleased. I ordered a copy of Scott Tennant's arrangement of "Wild Mountain Thyme" so I'll have something good to break it in with.
    NGD (Finally)-crossover-jpg

User Info Menu