Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 11 of 11

User Info Menu

Famous song with sundry arrangements.

I really like this arrangement though.

Who did it so that I can go buy or download if it is public domain?

Thanks in advance. Hoping some of you guru's know who it is and what arrangement.
    I used to play music for a living. Now I devote my life to jazz.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by OPherman47 View Post
    Famous song with sundry arrangements.

I really like this arrangement though.

Who did it so that I can go buy or download if it is public domain?

Thanks in advance. Hoping some of you guru's know who it is and what arrangement.
    Yes, quite beautiful. Is that you playing?

User Info Menu

It is not... and it is not an arrangement of the tune i have heard anywhere else... so trying to find who did that arrangement
    I used to play music for a living. Now I devote my life to jazz.

User Info Menu

Nice whoever played it. Gtr. a bit steely sounding but cool...

User Info Menu

A decent arrangement. Here is an arrangement by Paulo Bellinati for which the sheet music can be easily found: (skip to 17:00)

https://www.amazon.com/Antonio-Carlo...assical+guitar

User Info Menu

There's a great arrangement by Rafael Rabello available in a Brazilian book, but I can't find the title.
    This one here is a little frantic, but appears very playable.

User Info Menu

This is one I also like by Marco Pereira below ( the 2nd half is luiza ), but you can't wrong with Bellinati either. I have both transcriptions. Pereira's is available from Brazil on his site and bellinati's from Amazon or anywhere as Guitarzen pointed out.

User Info Menu

Hi guys,
    This is my arrangement for this song that I had shared in the Chord Melody section in this Forum. It'san arrangement written for study, not for stage performance. I'd love to know your opinion about it.