The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 25 of 25

User Info Menu

Stella by Starlight-ngc7331-jpg
    Deer Lick galaxy group,from my backyard observatory

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

You must have quite the setup in your backyard. I am a 4th year astrophysics student.

User Info Menu

Heh I did astronomy at uni years ago... a few of us around I see. Nice deep sky photography; didn’t yet get a chance to listen...

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by christianm77
    Heh I did astronomy at uni years ago... a few of us around I see. Nice deep sky photography; didn’t yet get a chance to listen...
    Did you take a couple of astro classes, or were you a physics/astro major?

You must have quite the setup in your backyard. I am a 4th year astrophysics student.eh 6794-2.0
    Stella by Starlight-takahassi-mount-ans-scope-jpg

setup
    scope :Takahashi FS128
    Mount :Takahashi EM 200
    CCD : SBIG ST10
    Last edited by emilP; 01-03-2021 at 08:49 AM.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by eh6794-2.0
    Did you take a couple of astro classes, or were you a physics/astro major?
    We don’t do major/minor here in UK. I was all Astronomy for 4 years.

(well if you ignore all the time I spent on doing music that I should have probably spent on my assignments haha)

I did a final year project on a Classical Nova using HST data for high time resolution spectroscopy....

I used to know what that means

User Info Menu

But in all seriousness Astronomy has moved on incredibly in 20 years, my textbooks and lectures in things like cosmology are all obsolete.

Exciting time to be part of the field! Do you think you’ll carry on with it?

I wish you to see some beautiful objects in 2021 ,gentlemen !

Stella by Starlight-backyard-observatory-jpg

User Info Menu

But in all seriousness Astronomy has moved on incredibly in 20 years, my textbooks and lectures in things like cosmology are all obsolete.