Likes Likes:  0
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Posts 1 to 27 of 27

User Info Menu

Several members have asked for chord melody arrangements using chord diagrams instead of tabs or standard notation. Those of you who can help out, please submit some of your arrangements. Please use Microsoft Word files if possible. Here is a download link for a free chord diagram generator.
    QuickChord v1.1.2 Guitar Chord Diagram Generator - Freeware

Thanks Black cat!

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

This is my first attempt at arranging a chord melody piece. Feel Free to comment!

User Info Menu

Looks good. I like the layout. I don't have a guitar with me at work, but will mess with it tonight. This tune is in my set list, so I am curious. Thanks for posting.

User Info Menu

Hey, Balck Cat!

Can you tell me how you put the dots on the lines in a Word file?
    I'm making a little guitar course and I have to put them with a pen.

Thanks in advance!

User Info Menu

Thanks for the link. It could come in handy.

User Info Menu

Claudi,

There is a free program that inserts the diagram as well as the dots. Go to the top of this page to the first post and look for the link and click on it. You will arrive at a website and look for Quick chord download on the upper right-hand side. Once you install the program, you can choose a number at the left to designate the fret of reference and then click on the strings at the fret you want and a dot will appear. Repeat until you get the chord you want and then choose either small or large diagram. If the chord name is not what you expected, you can type the chord name you wish to use by using the number symbol for sharps # and the lower case b for flats. Use your right mouse button and the paste function to place the diagram where you want it. I hope this answers your question.

Black cat
    Last edited by Black cat; 10-08-2008 at 11:26 AM.

User Info Menu

But of cooooooouuuuuuuurssssssssssse!