Jazz Guitar
+ Reply to Thread
Posts 1 to 9 of 9

2010 Fender Rumble 75

A pawn shop i visit has a Fender Rumble 75 offered it to me for $100.00.Last week.I went in today and he said in fiddling with he heard a noise.So he said take it home put you gear into it if it works or you can get it fixed just give me something for it what ever its worth to. Past dealings he trust me.Oh i'm a jazz guitarist i have played bass in the past but i was looking for something with headphone use for practice.What would this be a reasonable $$ to put into this amp?Is there a history of problems?

2. # ADS
    The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

I tried a Rumble 40 watt recently with a bass and liked it quite a bit. Fender bass amps can make good guitar amps as a number of people have mentioned here.
    I'm seeing the 75 as an older model generally going for around 180-$200 used. The newer Rumbles are supposed to be 'lightweight' and the 40 watt I tried was very light.
    Do you know anyone who repairs amps? If the older Rumbles sound anything like the new ones then they're nice amps.

Thanks stevebol!! I will look around for a amp repairer if i need it.I got it home and he and i forgot the chord is removable and forgot to get it..Hes gone for holidays and unless Walmart carries a cord or something heavy that works then have to wait.Also its a bit heavy for sure.Again big T Y!

Well i powered it up and there is a fairly loud hum.So i shut it off and plugged the guitar into it and its humming with and with even the volume off.But i played it anyway and thru the noise i could hear how nice could sound.Chords are really nice as well.I wonder if its the 12 inch speaker cause my 15 inch poly and sunn beta are not as articulate with this particular guitar wow.This is a revelation to me.Thanks again.

The new Rumbles are pretty cheap. I'm happy with my new setup of a strat with Tonerider Alnico pickups and Roland Street Cube Ex but it's very mid-range sounding all together.