Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 30

User Info Menu

Hi all,
    is the Roland FV50H still the best lightweight non battery ,
    ie passive , vol pedal around ?

its been a while since I used one
    and I'm gonna get back into it I think ...
    my old Ernie Ball is great but too big n heavy

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

If money was not an object, I would use one of these: OMNI LowPro (active/passive) - Goodrich Sound Volume Pedals

as money is an object I use a Morley. Yes it does take 9v power.

User Info Menu

I've been using Roland FV50H for over 15 years probably. Still my number one choice even after trying Ernie Ball etc. Can't beat the light weight durability etc. And cheap price especially used!
    I use it last in line as an overall level of my effects. Or back in the day in my Mesa Boogie amp in the effects loop as a level as well.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Alder Statesman
    If money was not an object, I would use one of these: OMNI LowPro (active/passive) - Goodrich Sound Volume Pedals

as money is an object I use a Morley. Yes it does take 9v power.
    In the Morley range there is also the passive Mini-Pedal; EH also offer a passive pedal which although in plastic is very sturdy

I prefer an optical pedal which is usually smoother, but calls for a power supply

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by pingu
    when i had the same concern i switched from the regular size to the junior (VP JR). It is still on the heavy side, but smaller and lighter and provides the same comfort as it's bigger brothers.

User Info Menu

Hi all,
    is the Roland FV50H still the best lightweight non battery ,
    ie passive , vol pedal around ?

its been a while since I used one
    and I'm gonna get back into it I think ...