Jazz Guitar
Learn how to play jazz guitar with our eBook bundle
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Amps What is "the amp of the jour" these days?

It used to be Polytone, later Henriksen, AI Clarus + RE cab.....

What is the tits right now?

I think it's still the "henriksen, AI, AER" Triumvirate.

I dunno. I bought my Henriksen about 10 years ago. I have a lunchbox for pinches, and a tube amp for home, but that henriksen...that's everything a person could need.
    Jeff Matz, Jazz Guitar:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/jeffreymatz

"Of what use is a dream, if not a blueprint for courageous action?"

--Adam West, as Batman, 1966.

Dunno, but I've been gigging with my Acoustic Image Corus+ and Ten2 for eight or nine years now. Don't feel the need for anything more current.

Danny W.

I think people have been pushing those underpowered DV things...whatevs. Or some amp made by the Amish, quilt-something. I think you got the right idea, Danny.
    Jeff Matz, Jazz Guitar:

I think it's still Marshall half stack.

I'm digging the 65 Amps Tupelo. It has tubes and it's heavy...so not the amp-du-day around here.

Quote Originally Posted by morroben View Post
    I'm digging the 65 Amps Tupelo. It has tubes and it's heavy...so not the amp-du-jour around here.
    Nice amp. You got roadies, huh?

Shit, my Polytone''s heavy in winter.
    Jeff Matz, Jazz Guitar:

The DV Mark Little Jazz amps deserve an honorable mention at the least. So inexpensive, but man these sound great without a lot twiddling. I have made a lot of mods (with one more coming) to refine my SuperSonic 22, but the past few nights I just plugged into the LJ. I may be playing a small gig next month and due to its portability, the LJ will go out while the Fender stays home.
    Check out my tracks at www.soundcloud.com/billmcmannis

25lbs / 11Kg is my max weight acceptance for an amp these days

25 lbs! Shit, I could take my amp twice!
    Jeff Matz, Jazz Guitar: