The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 25 of 76

User Info Menu

Hi,

First thanks for your site, I'm new in jazz and that help me a lot to progress.

Here is the setup of Rosenwinkel (this information coming directly from Kurt):

• D'angelico nyss-3 guitar
    • Robert keeley modified tremelo pedal
    • Rat distortion (the original one)
    • Lehle DLoop signal router box
    • Delta Lab Effectron II
    • Line6 echo pro with expression pedal
    • Speck half rack parametric eq
    • Lexicon LXP-1
    • Polytone minibrute 3
    • Vovox cables
    • Jazz Tone picks 207
    • d'Addario .013 round wound strings

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Thanks for the info. he has a great jazz tone and a great touch. Wonder where he got the idea to use the Rat, eh? (hint: Sco..)

User Info Menu

grant green

ES-330-->cable-->whatever amp rudy van gelder had laying around (probably a tweed deluxe)

boy, how times change, eh?

User Info Menu

I used to go see Ed Bickert play all the time right up to his retirement. His set up: Roland Cube amp and Fender Tele, that's it. In Bickert's case, the tone IS in his fingers.

User Info Menu

Cool! I've been thinking of checking out the Roland Cube for jazz guitar. I played bass through one when rehearsing with a keyboard player, and the amp sounded great, handled both my bass and his keyboard, no problem.

User Info Menu

Yes, they do good clean sound. the one Bickert used was an old model combo, without any of the effects built in. i use the newer ones in one of the studios I teach at, they're good for clean, very transparent but I never use the effects on it, although you have more tonal options to choose from.

User Info Menu