Jazz Guitar
Learn how to play jazz guitar with our eBook bundle
+ Reply to Thread

Just ordered the Robert Conti comping dvd-am excited to get going with it

I just ordered this dvd today and am anxious to get it and get some new ideas...I have been playing guitar for over 55 years now but still dont feel I always play interesting backup for the standards,and hope this will give me new ideas. During those 55 years I have been all over the map from rock and roll, country, flatpick bluegrass tunes, Chet/Merle style, but chord melody mostly, but now want to concentrate on doing better backup. CM productions was having a sale on his material...this will be my first purchase of any of his material. Looking forward to getting started on it !

Quote Originally Posted by pcpicker47 View Post
    I just ordered this dvd today and am anxious to get it and get some new ideas...I have been playing guitar for over 55 years now but still dont feel I always play interesting backup for the standards,and hope this will give me new ideas. During those 55 years I have been all over the map from rock and roll, country, flatpick bluegrass tunes, Chet/Merle style, but chord melody mostly, but now want to concentrate on doing better backup. CM productions was having a sale on his material...this will be my first purchase of any of his material. Looking forward to getting started on it !
    I've been working through this dvd (on and off) for the past year. I really like it. I've learned a bunch of new grips and some interesting chord substitutions and phrases. Good luck!
    "Your biggest discoveries come by playing" - Robert Conti

Quote Originally Posted by losaltosjoe View Post
    I've been working through this dvd (on and off) for the past year. I really like it. I've learned a bunch of new grips and some interesting chord substitutions and phrases. Good luck!