The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary
Reply to Thread Bookmark Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Posts 26 to 50 of 50

User Info Menu

Wow. Typically I have no time or patience to read all of the wonderful replies. Let me say this to cut to the chase. I hope it's still relevant.

I blame the musician. Anyone who cuts the balls off working musicians should be shot. You can't blame the club owner. He's just trying to make money. He will cut costs wherever he/she can. But I'm a musician. I can own that point of view.

I blame the musician for allowing the public to devalue your art to the extent of demanding it for free. Insecure anyone? No balls anyone? I will not give it away. I will look for a creative and different paradigm. But stealing is stealing. And F that. Hobby Joe who cuts me off at the knees? F you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by henryrobinett; 07-07-2017 at 11:03 PM.

The Jazz Guitar Chord Dictionary

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by citizenk74
    Someone else can have my place at The Wall. There's a size 7 1/2 dent pre-bashed. You're welcome.
    Love the knowing equanimity of this post.

Realising he was about to fall and that there was nothing he could do to prevent it, my aged uncle would simply sigh - and say, "Here we go again."

I think Peggy Lee (or at least her persona here) has - er - 'balls', too:

Then there's:

On the other hand, 'noblesse oblige':
    Last edited by destinytot; 07-08-2017 at 06:19 AM.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by fep
    A musician vs. a software engineer, lousy comparison, not even close.
    Actually they are very much the same especially in the early days, but even today many programmers and sysadmins (I was both at different times) are musicians. In college talking to a counselor about this they said compSci and music majors are very similar because both require same sense of abstract logic. Music and programming are both very creative outlets.